The Final Countdown

Three days and I’m off!

The planning for this trip has been incredibly exciting and definitely stressful! This hasn’t just been a spontaneous trip, let me tell you. My friend Hayden and I started planning this trip two years ago. We were about half way through our degrees and desperate to see the world, or at least part of it, before entering our fields. It sounds silly that a trip should take so long to plan but Hayden and I aren’t ones to defer our degrees, not that there’s anything wrong with that, we both just knew that we most likely wouldn’t go back to uni if we did. So we kept studying. I studied a Communication degree, Business diploma, worked in retail and as an assistant journalist. Hayden studied a History degree to later undergo a Masters in Teaching as well as working full time in retail and studying however many certificates in Auslan.

Yeah, we’re wild.

But that’s what’s going to make this trip all the more worth it. A graduation present to ourselves. One that we’ve worked for and earned… Literally.

In our travels we will go to Italy, Switzerland, Austria, Spain, France, England, Belgium, the Netherlands, Czech Republic, Germany and Greece. I will cross Tomorrowland off of my bucket list and Hayden will most likely wet himself like a puppy at the Warner Bros Harry Potter Studio Tour.

So I’ve completed my studies, quit my jobs and am flying to Rome this weekend!

 

Check out the Europe 2016 gallery!

2 thoughts on “The Final Countdown

Leave a Reply

